24
abr
10

Quotes de Kiss of Death

Para quem está ansioso para Kiss of Death, que está chegando dia 27 de abril, quotes liberadas pela Rachel Caine para matar um pouco sua ansiedade. Sim…!!!! Estou ansiosa!!!! 

Primeira: 

“I knew we’d wear them down,” Eve said. “After all, we really are amazingly cool.” And now it was Eve’s turn for the high five with Shane. “For a bunch of misfit geeks, slackers, and losers.”

“Which one are you?” Shane asked. She flipped him off. “Oh, right. Loser. Thanks for reminding me.” 
 

 

 

 

Segunda: 

“You can’t be serious,” Eve said. “Guys. People get eaten in places like this. At the very least, we get locked in a room and terrible, evil things get done to us and put on the Internet. I’ve seen the movies.”
 

“Eve,” Michael said, “horror movies are not documentaries.” 

 

Terceira: 

 
 

“Don’t,” Michael said. It was soft, and it was a warning, through and through. “You try to hurt her again and I’ll pull your arm off.” 

  

Quarta: 

“Hey,” Shane said from the other side of the bars. “Trade you cigarettes for a chocolate bar.”
 

“Funny,” Eve said. She was almost back to her old unGothed self again, though there were still red splotches on her cheeks and around her eyes. “How come you’re always behind bars, troublemaker?”

“Look who’s talking. I didn’t try to outrun the cops in a hearse.”

“That hearse had horsepower.” Eve got that moony look in her eyes again. “I love that hearse.” 

 

Quinta: 

 

This was not a Morganville vampire.

 

This was something else.

And it rolled up, bared terrifying lengths of fangs, and came after her with a roar full of fury, hunger, and delight. 

 

Sexta: 

Oliver snatched the arrow right out of the air and snapped the thick shaft with a twist of his fingers, grinning. “Let the girl go,” he said. “I’ve played this game with many better than you. And they all died, friend.” 

Sétima: 

 
 

“Computers,” Myrnin said, then shoved the laptop she’d put out for him aside and glared at it as if it had personally insulted him. “The technology is entirely idiotic. Who built this? Baboons?” 

Oitava: 

“I can’t believe I’m eating cookies for breakfast.”
“I can’t believe we’re stuck in Durram, Texas, with a burned-out car, two vamps, and the cookies are this good.”
 

Nona: 

She’d manipulated the second most powerful vampire in town into taking her side against a psycho bitch-queen sorority girl. She’d talked rationally about putting people’s brains into computers. This was a normal day. No wonder she was screwed up. 

Décima: 

“Another thing I don’t want on my tombstone,” Shane said.
 

“You have others?” Claire asked.

He held up one finger. “I thought it wasn’t loaded,” Shane said. Second finger. “Hand me a match so I can check the gas tank.” Third finger. “Killed over ice cream. Basically, any death that requires me to be stupid first.” 

 

Décima-primeira: 

Oliver closed his eyes and leaned back against the headboard. He looked so utterly miserable that Claire, without thinking, reached out and, just being kind, put her hand on his arm.
 

“Claire,” Oliver said softly, without opening his eyes, “did I give you permission to touch me?” 

 

Décima-segunda: 

 
 

Shane was silent a moment, then let out a long breath. “I bet I could convince you if I could get through these bars. . . .”
“You’d get arrested all over again.”

“Well, you’re just that tempting. Jailbait.” He kissed her fingers, which made her shiver all over; his lips lingered warm on her skin, reminding her of what it felt like to be alone with him, in that timeless, special silence.  

 

 

Décima-terceira: 

“You’re just Little Miss Optimist, aren’t you? Do you come with accessories, like a glass half full and lemons to make into lemonade, too?”  

Décima-quarta: 

“It speaks!” Morley said. “And in lilting, glorious words. Though I am not so partial to the Bard, myself. He was a pitiful man to drink with, always dashing off to scribble away in the dark. Writers. Such a boring lot.” 

Décima-quinta: 

“It’ll do us no good to wait until dark—they will only have sharper senses with which to detect us. Better to strike in the day, if we can. Unfortunately, my army consists of one unreliable criminal, one girl with a disability, and one incredibly foolish young vampire with a tanning issue,” Oliver said. “I am not confident.” 

Décima-sexta: 

 
 

 

 

Shane dragged Eve’s suitcase into the room and dumped it on the floor beside her bed. “Hey, Dark Princess? Here’s your crap. Also, bite me.” 

Décima-sétima: 

“Don’t cause a fuss, boy, or I’ll be forced to shatter bones,” Morley said. “The girls come with us. If you want to run, you may. I won’t stop you.”
Like Shane would. Or even could, being Shane. He fixed Morley with a bleak, grim stare and said, “You take them, I’m coming, too.” 
 

 

Décima-oitava: 

 
 

 

 

“Not long until dawn,” Michael said. “Which is good news and bad news.”
“Good news for us,” Shane said. “Present company excepted.”
“You’re such a bro.”

“You start smoking, I’ll roll you into the shade,” Shane said. “Can’t ask for more than my being willing to save your bloodsucking ass.” 

Décima-nona: 

“Stop.”
“Stop thinking?”
“You’re doing way too much of it. It’ll make you go blind.”

Claire laughed and turned her face toward his. “I think you’re thinking of something else.”

“I’m definitely thinking of something else,” Shane said, and bent over to kiss her. It was a long, sweet, slow kiss, full of gentle strokes of his tongue over her lips, which parted for him even though she was sure she hadn’t exactly told them to do that. Warmth swept over her, making her oddly shivery, and she grabbed the neck of his shirt when he tried to pull away and kissed him some more. 

Oh, crap!!! Mais ansiosa do que antes!!

 




 
 

 


  




  
 
 

 

 

  

 




  

  

   

 


0 Responses to “Quotes de Kiss of Death”



  1. Deixe um comentário

Deixe uma resposta

